North County Water & Sewer Authority


Quarterly meetings are held on the last Thursday of the month at 6 PM, at Henderson Town Hall. (Unless another location is specified)


Name Role Type Term Term
Sandy Cook
President Henderson Representative
Second 1/11
Wilbur Levengood
Secretary/Treasurer Caroline Representative
Second 12/14 4/19
Bill Knotts
Templeville Representative
Second 1/13 8/19
Stan Wilcox Member Marydel Representative Second 2/17 2/20


The authority shall consist of five directors. In addition the authority will include a representative of each political subdivision:
  • Caroline County
  • Henderson
  • Marydel
  • Templeville
The fifth director will serve a one year term. Each jurisdiction shall be represented by this second representative on a rotating basis. 


Each district appoints their own member to the authority.

Term of Office

Members shall be appointed at the annual meeting to 3-year terms and are approved by their municipality leaders.

Charge / Authority

(Caroline County Code Chapter 173 Water and Sewer Districts and Authorities, Article 1)
The Authority was created to carry out essential governmental functions and services necessary to operate a sanitary sewer district and sewerage system as well as to operate a water district and water system in the North County area of Caroline County. The four political subdivisions of the authority are:
  • The Commissioners of Marydel
  • The Commissioners of Henderson
  • The Commissioners of Templeville
  • The County Commissioners of Caroline County