Employee Advisory Board


Meetings shall take place bimonthly with regularly scheduled meetings with employees to share information and receive feedback.


Sherry BrattonEx-OfficioHuman ResourcesN/AN/AN/A
VacantMemberPublic Works 

Audrey JenkinsMemberHuman ResourcesFirst8/1/2212/31/25
Matt Kaczynski
MemberPlanning and CodesSecond8/1/2212/31/25
VacantMemberRecreation and Parks 

Timothy BrewerMemberCorrectionsFirst8/1/2212/31/25
Todd LordMemberEmergency Services First5/1/2312/31/25
Tara Hill-CourseyMemberEconomic DevelopmentFirst5/1/2312/31/25


The board shall be composed of six voting members and one non voting member chosen from Human Resources: 

  1. Department of Corrections
  2. Department of Emergency Services
  3. Department of Planning and Codes
  4. Department of Public Works
  5. Department of Recreation & Parks
  6. Administration (Admin, Finance, HR, IT and Tax)

Term of Office

Membership on the Employee Advisory Board shall be for a term of three years.

Charge / Authority

(Personnel Rules and Regulations of Caroline County; Chapter 1 Section 403)

The purpose of the Employee Advisory Board (the "EAB") is to provide employees with a group to represent employee interests, generate ideas, and foster communication between administrative staff and County Commissioners and the workforce.